S.22-85 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: July 4, 2022

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, July 4, 2022. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2022)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after June Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from June Senate Meeting)
CC	Student Member	1 year		Donovan Arseneault
	Faculty Member	1 year		
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Connor Buzza
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Bilan Hassan	
ESC	Senator	2 years		Stephen Spector
	Senator	2 years	Nicole Kirigin	
	Student Senator	1 year		Shariq Ahsan
	Faculty Member	2 years		Holly Hendrigan
	Faculty Member	2 years	Alexander Karaivanov	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Kamal Masri	
SAB	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Nicole Kirigin;	
			Rastko Koprivica;	
			Gurmehar Singh	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	2 years	Reema Faris	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Nicole Kirigin	

	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		Priyanka Dhesa
	Faculty Senator	2 years		Vance Williams
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years		Danny Leznoff
	Faculty Member	2 years		Lara Campbell
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Student	2 years	Nicole Kirigin	
	Student (Alternate)	2 years	8	
	Faculty Senator	2 years		Gord Myers
	Faculty Senator	2 years		JF Williams
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Samiya Rashmi; Melissa Van Veen	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year	Stephen Spector	
	Faculty Member (Business)	2 years		Michael Favere- Marchesi
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
SCIA*	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Lifelong Learning)	2 years		Wendy Steinberg
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years		Doug Allen
	Student	1 year		Allan Lam
SCODA	Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Student	1 year		Elizabeth Metz
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Karan Pathania
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	3 years		Lucas Herrenbrueck
	Faculty Senator (Business)	3 years	Michael Parent	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Student Senator	3 years		
	Senator (at-large)	3 years		Colin Percival
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		Glenn Chapman
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		Gord Myers
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years		Connie Liu
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		Tracy Brennand
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		Ralph Pantophlet
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		Vance Williams
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Lynn Masri
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Donovan Arseneault; Nicole Kirigin; Samiya Rashmi	

	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUS SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Judit Nagy
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Lynn Masri
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	3 years		Diana Cukierman
	Faculty Member (Business)	3 years		Kathleen Burke
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Judit Nagy
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Allan Lam
	Graduate Student	1 year	Reema Faris; Sonia Orlu; Parsa Rajabi	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		Anastasiya Zhukova
Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year	John Stockie	
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	2 years		
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGM1C	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	2 years		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Himani Gambhir
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Samiya Rashmi
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Priyanka Dhesa
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year		Stephen Spector

* SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee